Holding on or Letting go

Phew, what a week! Second license done for my new career path, and two to go! I can do this, I really can. This evening was the perfect way to end my week! Girls night of the best kind; laughing from the moment I got there, all the way to the end.  I met new #PureBarre friends and got to know some better.  And they got to know me, knowing that this blog exists.  My plan to end this wonderful evening was to drink my way through a couple of the bars with J and some other friends.  I decided that B&J’s Cherry Garcia, blogging, and #GossipGirl was a much better idea!

I arrived home tonight to my bathroom trash strewn across the floor.  My new damn foot thing destroyed, you know the one that effectively scrapes off all of nasty ass dead skin!  It’s winter, my feet are gross from being dry – just like all of yours!  Don’t worry, I still love you friends.  After picking up all of the destroyed trash, and giving my dog the evil eye; I ceremoniously replaced my foot thing in its place.  Yes, I kept it. I love it and I need it; I couldn’t get rid of it!  It made me think of something… Do you ever keep things that you probably should just get rid of?  There are a couple of things that I have collected over the years.  Shirts, ball caps, pillows, body wash, numbers (tryst leftovers).  Very low on the list of things I seem to keep are names WITH numbers… This came to bite me in the ass just recently.  I received a text from an unknown number, I of course was hoping it was Mr. Z (more than hoping, holding on); alas it was not. So who could the mystery man be? The list is NOT short of whom it could be.  Unfortunately for me, our waiter at girls dinner heard me exclaiming this fact (more or less in one word… slut).  Even more unfortunate, he was great looking with an amazing accent as well as sense of humor. Girls, and I know you’re reading, we must return to that restaurant for future dinners. I am in need of a phone number and another copper glass 😉

Anyways! The text. It was a very classy re-introduction… HA.  Because I did not have the number saved, my sleuthing began. I responded, that gave away nothing to the persons identity. I attempted to Google search. Nothing. All of my friends were working, so a call to the number could not be made.  The only choice left was to pull out the age old: Oh something happened to my phone and I lost contacts.  Really, if I held on to things, like phone numbers with their names, I would not have this problem.  Well, using that line only halfway works.  I always find out who it is, but usually the lie is only halfway believed.  Turns out, it was Non-Aged Rum, the greenie.  He wanted to hang out, do something. Hmm, wonder what that something was, a tryst?  Honestly, this year/month (we shall see how long it lasts), I have decided that I am not going to play along just to fill a void or get another story.  Boring I know, believe me it won’t last long and I have plenty of stories to fill the void until then!

I decided I was not interested in anything beyond a friendship, let’s be honest really anything.  I am not attracted to guys younger than me, they are emotionally stunted and majorly full of themselves.  So I am not holding on to this one, I am letting his number and name go.  Non-Aged Rum might have been a tall glass of something, but not my cup of tea.  My taste is more of the champagne nature.  Maybe the waiter from the restaurant is my cup of tea… We shall see!

I hate to say it, but I have to go.  My toes are freezing, I am kinda hungry, and my dog is trapped in the crate.  Also, #GossipGirl is distracting me!  Until next time…

XOXO – M

Leave a Reply

